Menu Close

Barnesville Hospital Auxiliary Announces Officers and Twig Contributions

The Barnesville Hospital Auxiliary installed new officers for 2016-2017 at its July meeting. Officers include: Nancy Murphy & Ruth Murphy, Co-Presidents; Carol Crooks, Vice-President; Cindy Ferguson & Lynn Atkinson, Co-Treasurers; Susan Mayberry, Secretary; and Dorothy Morris, Corresponding Secretary. One year Directors are Colleen Knupp, Frances McCort, & Vicky Miller and Two year Directors are Kim Lewis, Rebecca Lynn, & Nancy Toohey, and Three year Directors are Judy Barrick, Rosemary Jones, & Linda Perkins.

Barnesville Hospital is extremely grateful for the dedication of our Auxiliary Officers and for all Twig and Leaf members, said David Phillips, CEO, Barnesville Hospital. Our Auxiliary members donate their time and talents to benefit our Hospital and the communities we serve. They make a significant difference in the lives of others.

The Twig and Leaf members worked hard throughout the year sponsoring numerous fundraisers such as Bake Sales, Luncheons, Sundae Sales, Book Fairs, Jewelry Sales and the annual Golf Scramble. Members also volunteered their time and talents throughout the Hospital, delivering Meals on Wheels, donating magazines, serving on Boards and donating funds to the Hospital.

It is my privilege to work with so many wonderful women, said Ruth Anderson, Director of Volunteers. They continually inspire me with their energy, their creativity and their desire to make a difference for all of our patients, our Hospital and the communities we serve.

Listed are the Twigs, their members, and their contributions to the Barnesville Hospital Auxiliary:
Acorn: 8 members
Azalea: 20 members- $200
Buckeye: 13 members- $2,716.97
Cottonwood: 11 members
Cypress: 7 members – $175
Mistletoe: 6 members- $90
Philodendron: 7 members-$80
Poplar: 13 members -$421
Sugarberry: 9 members- $1,000

As a whole the Auxiliary contributed over $250,000 to the new Richard L. Doan Emergency Department and recently contributed $28,000 for equipment and technology, and patient room upgrades.

For information about joining an existing Twig, forming a new Twig, or becoming a leaf member, contact Ruth Anderson at 740-425-5113.

CAPTION: (Seated, L to R) Rosemary Jones, Nancy Murphy, Dorothy Morris and Linda Perkins;
(standing, L to R) Lynn Atkinson, Cindy Ferguson, Susan Mayberry, Ruth Murphy, Carol Crooks, and Judy Barrick